Red Robin Survey

I found my experience with our waitress frustrating. I ordered water with lemon and the clucks and shrimp with BBQ sauce and no ranch. The waitress wrote down the order, then read it back to me, confirming everything I had ordered and didn’t want brought with my order. When my food and drink arrived, I had to request lemon again as well as the BBQ sauce for my chicken and the cocktail sauce for the shrimp. It’s incredibly common to receive ranch instead of BBQ sauce at your restaurant, as I regularly have this struggle with your wait staff, even when I order my meal with the line, “don’t bring ranch, your tip is reliant upon you not bringing it.” On this occasion, though, multiple points of the order were missed and my shrimp was rubbery, similar to when it is microwaved. This location is known for its slow and inconsistent service, so my expectations were fairly low to start, but I still find it frustrating to give explicit instructions to an adult experienced in order taking, and then have to follow up with corrections, as I have to do with a young child. I haven’t had this problem with Applebee’s, and if it weren’t for my son’s love of your restaurant branding, I’d simply avoid Red Robin to avoid this continuing struggle. I realize this is a seemingly small issue, but it’s come to the point that friends lobby for Red Robin just so that they can see me order and then shorten a tip and write a note on the receipt for the waiter not following meal instructions. I hope that this complaint can bring about some sort of change as I believe that, for a chain restaurant, your food is rather good and most of the locations that I’ve visited have excellent ambiance and service. 

Leave a Reply

